Education

The Case for New Education

Yesterday I found out my former elementary school was closing.  Today I have read about 29 of 61 public schools being closed in Kansas City.

What we have here folks, is a real problem.  And I know that I am not a politician, educator, or parent, but I am telling you that we better figure out some type of solution about educating the most important component of our economy and our country – our youth.

Many systems are flawed – politically, economically, and socially.  It is my belief that free-market systems may be the key to solving some of these problems (notice that public education is completely dependent upon federal and state government funding.  Considering the federal government has no money (and is technically in the red), this means that things like education get cut.

Solution?  We need to get back to where we educate our own kids or pay someone to do it.  Painful?  Yes.  Smart?  Absolutely.  You cannot put a price tag on education, and most of you know that public education is not doing a whole lot of good for the future of our country anyway.

It’s time to stand up America, it is time to take responsibility and control.  Let’s figure out a way to get back on track with educating our kids and the future of this great country.

By Tisha Casida

Leave a comment